Coiny hits the jackpot!


The other day, I bumped into my mate Coiny when I was going from one train to another. It’s been quite some time since I’ve seen him as we don’t appear to be in the same place at the same time anymore. And why do I call him Coiny? By the way, that is so not Coiny in the photo, in case anyone was wondering…..

A couple of years ago now, a group of mates including Coiny were at a pub. Obviously though, Coiny wasn’t known as Coiny then. We were talking when Coiny decided to go somewhere, I think to the jukebox. At this time, we (unfortunately) noticed that Coiny had some builder’s cleavage on display.

With me at the time was a girl that I’d met a couple of times at that pub that I was keen on getting to know better. For reasons only known to her, she has grabbed some coins and put them down his builder’s cleavage, also known as his coin slot.

So we’ve watched Coiny (still not known as Coiny at this point!) to see what he’d do. He didn’t appear to notice and of course, we didn’t say anything. Eventually (about 20 minutes later), Coiny went to the toilet and discovered the coins. So from then on he was known as Coin Slot which I shortened to Coiny. Later that night, Coiny saw the girl’s builder’s cleavage was on display so he wanted to get his credit card out and swipe it…….

Coiny’s not really known as a ladies man and he reminds me of Alan Brough’s character “Northey” in the movie “Bad Eggs” as he is in IT and is an IT nerd. So that’s why his news from the other day shocked me somewhat, Coiny tells me that he is engaged! Well done Coiny, you’ve hit the jackpot! I didn’t even know that Coiny liked any girl, much less that he had a girlfriend and much less that he was engaged! Having said all that, I am happy for him.

However, it makes me think. Am I that bad to members of the opposite sex? What does Coiny seemingly have that I don’t? Am I bad for thinking along those lines? And of course, I need to know more about what actually happened. Also, I have not met the soon to be Mrs Coiny so I can’t comment good, bad or indifferent there.

Having said that, I’m not going to go out with someone just to say that I’m going out with someone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Erk Stories

Leave a Reply

