Now you can call Erk on Skype!


YOU CAN NOW CALL ME ON SKYPE!

Photo: Hire Car and Satellite Dish, Carnarvon

I decided that I wanted a way for people to leave a voice message for me. First of all, I looked at the telephone numbers that a lot of United States podcasters use. However, I had to think of not only my US audience (that feels strange to say, being an Australian!) but also my audiences closer to home.

I then tried a service called Odeo but that didn’t seem to work so well so I have bitten the bullet and downloaded Skype (user name: erkpod) instead. So if you have Skype, you can call me or leave me a message (if I have done everything right!). Also, I may be able to interview people via Skype – now to find someone to interview!

So if you are from across the street, across the country or across the world and have Skype, please leave me a voice message for an upcoming episode of Erk Pod! Or call me if you see me online! Remember, Skype to Skype calls are FREE!

If you don’t want to talk, you can still send an email to me (see address at the top of the page) or leave a comment on any story that you want to. If you find that you have problems contacting this Skype virgin, please let me know!


Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, Erk Pod Maxi & Round Table

Leave a Reply

