Erko at Erko

Yesterday I went for lunch at Erskineville, an inner city suburb of Sydney. Erskineville is often called Erko. When I try to spell it, I often by mistake type Erkisneville. Erko is a variation of my Erk nickname which I was given by my late uncle in the mid 1980’s and I’ve used it online since getting onto the interweb in the late 1990’s.

I had to have a laugh at this sign at the Erko Hotel. I’ll have to wear my Erk shirt and get a photo in front of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Erk Stories

Leave a Reply

