Watching the London Underground

Some of you may know that I have a soft spot for the London Underground which is probably partly due to my Australian heritage (and English, if you go back far enough, I believe!). This may also because here in Sydney, we often look towards London Underground for managers and ideas and our systems are similar in some ways.

Last week I purchased some DVD’s from the ARHS (Australian Railway Historical Society) which are based on cab rides on the London Underground and other railways in the UK. Today I purchased another DVD as well. So far I have purchased the following lines:

  • Metropolitan Main Line (watched)
  • The North London Line (watched)
  • Central
  • Metropolitan & District

I am quite enjoying the DVD’s that are not purely 100% cab ride but sometimes they show the train at the station, some outside station shots and more. There are quite a few more DVD’s to purchase but in the meantime I will watch the other DVD’s first.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

