“The Truth” by Terry Pratchett

Who would have thought – a promo for a theatre production on Erk Pod! It’s not normal I know and normally I don’t have much of an interest in theatre at all but Erk Pod Round Table 3 panelist Natalie is pimping the promo because she is starring in the production. So I had a look at the promo and I was pleasantly surprised. So here’s the promo!

If you are in Brisbane, you can see the production at the Brisbane Arts Theatre from this Tuesday (22 April) until May 3.

Brisbane Arts Theatre, April 22 to May 3.
Tuesdays to Saturdays at 8pm.
Sunday 27 April 2pm.
Tickets $25/$20.
Book on 07 3369 2344
www.artstheatre.com.au

4 Comments

Filed under Comedy, General

4 responses to ““The Truth” by Terry Pratchett

  1. Thanks for the pimp, Erk!

    Because the play’s about a newspaper, I thought it might be funny to take the mickey out of those TV network promos – you know, lots of turns to camera and looking serious, etc etc.

    You should come up to Briz Vegas for a weekend and see the show! ;)

  2. Bris Vegas is looking appealing but unlikely, Nat! You’ll just have to go Nash! :)

  3. Tim

    Yes… we thought it would be funny. However, because of all those schmarmy turns to camera, people tend to notice me in the street and punch me in the face. It’s happened five times now. Whenever I watch the promo myself I’m overwhelmed by that self-same desire as well and so I am in fact responsible for two of the aforementioned face-batteries. (face-batteries do not supply power to the face… just to be clear. There is no such thing as a face battery)

    One more week to see the show, Erk :)

    William de Worde

Leave a Reply

