It’s nearly road trip time!

It’s nearly road trip time to the Gold Coast, Bris Vegas and the Sunshine Coast. One sleep to go and then I go on the road, first (possible) stop Port Macquaire on the NSW North Coast. According to Google Maps, this trip should take me around 4 and a half hours. This will obviously depend on the traffic. I did this trip last year and while I didn’t do the entire trip at once, I will be on somewhat familiar ground.

After (possibly) overnighting in Port Macquaire, the next leg by car is uncharted territory for me although I have been further north by train and plane. I am aiming for the Sunshine Coast eventually and am aiming for the Sunshine Coast by Thursday night in readyness for Rally Queensland next weekend. In between point A and B on the below map, I am hoping to bump into Ross & Dale on the Gold Coast and Natalie in Brisbane. I am hoping to be able to spend a couple of days in the Brisbane/Gold Coast area including a trip to Dreamworld to see the behind the scenes stuff about TV reality show Big Brother.

While it is possible to do this trip with a long day behind the wheel (9 hours), I’ll be stretching it out with some stops in Coffs Harbour, Grafton, the NSW/QLD border, the Gold Coast, Dreamworld and Brisbane. This map shows the entire second half of the trip.

We’ll see how we go for updating the website while I am away. There will be no new episodes of Erk Pod recorded to go online while I am away although I’ll be recording some material including hopefully someone else’s voice other than mine!

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs

Leave a Reply

