Erk Pod Maxi 119 – Show Notes. Beach Pod 3.0 from Byron Bay

Erk Pod Maxi episode 119 – 51 minutes

[Right click to download episode]

Welcome to Erk Pod Maxi episode 119 recorded on location at The Pass, Byron Bay. This is Beach Pod 3.0

In this episode, Erk gives a commentary about what is happening on the beach. Also, find out how Erk’s road trip is going since episode 117 was recorded at Surfers Paradise. This episode covers Erk’s trip to the Gold Coast, Brisbane, chatting with Natalie (also listen to episode 118), the Sunshine Coast and Rally Queensland.

The book that I mention during the podcast is called “Mistaken Identity: Two Families, One Survivor, Unwavering Hope”

Above – Various scenes from The Pass, Byron Bay. Erk recorded episode 119 of Erk Pod Maxi here.

2 Comments

Filed under Erk Pod Maxi & Round Table, Show Notes

2 responses to “Erk Pod Maxi 119 – Show Notes. Beach Pod 3.0 from Byron Bay

  1. That book was super popular when it first came out. Oprah makes books turn to gold, for sure! I am laughing at this podcast right now, just as you predicted. :)

    Have you read the book yet? What did you think of it? In my store, the book was super popular when it first arrived, and was displayed on one of the tables in the store. When the popularity died down a bit, it moved to its usual location… which, if I remember correctly, is somehow in the “Christian Inspiration” section.

    Very nice beach photos, Erk!

  2. Erk

    Jen, I’ll be honest that when I read your comment, I hadn’t read the book. But I made myself read it tonight and I’m glad I did. Once I start reading, I could not put it down and read the book in one sitting.

    As I think I said in the podcast, I had heard basics about the story beforehand but the story as I read through it was very bitter/sweet. While I’ve had a couple of sudden deaths in the family (thankfully not under those exact circumstances), nothing could really prepare you for what both families had gone through and hope they coped throughout.

    While I’m not a believer in “The Man Upstairs”, everyone in this book obviously was. It was well written and while I skimmed through some of the longer religious prose, if believing in “The Man Upstairs” helped the families, good luck to them.

    It also shows the power of the interweb. Coming up with the idea for a blog of was a masterstroke and it was great that both families contributed to it and the book.

Leave a Reply

