A Podcast For November (AP4N) – episode 4. Show Notes

[Right click to download episode]

A Podcast For November – episode 4. 12 minutes.

In Today’s episode we have a special Promo – The levers of Katoomba Voice over guy off. Once you have listened to the podcast you can cast your vote for the best Voice over guy by sending an email to erkpod@gmail.com

Wacky News

We are having some problems with our P4N news introduction guy! So we at AP4N would like to put it out to you the listeners to become the P4N news intorduction person.

To be in the running all you have to do is send an email to our addres which is below, with a short recording (mp3 format please) attached using the P4N news intro music in the background.The Intro Music can be downloaded below:

The Wacky News stories today are –

  • Do I Sound Sexy? then vote for me!
  • Advice to hookers – Be sexy!
  • Spocks World lives long

Story/Rant
Apple Mac Rant

Usual shout outs

Email – podcastfornovember@gmail.com
Twitter – @squeakaz

8 Comments

Filed under A Podcast For November, NaPodPoMo2008, News, Squeak

8 responses to “A Podcast For November (AP4N) – episode 4. Show Notes

  1. Hi all

    Squeak here, The script for the news intro could be some like this

    Podcast For November News
    Here’s your host Squeak!

    Thanks for listening
    Cheers

  2. Orange Tim

    I vote for myself in Voice Over Guy challenge! :)

    You cheeky bugger! You edited the challenge too, because Leigh so stuffed up the ending on the RT 10!

  3. Jim

    I considered going all BBC World Service for your news intro, Squeak. Then I figured Orange Tim would probably do a better job of it. The “English” accent, that is. ;D

  4. You’ll get some voice intros from me, Squeak. But not until after I get over this sore throat/cold/SARS I’ve got.

    And Tim rules, but I’ve gotta go with Leigh on the voiceover off.

  5. Ok, so, I’ve gone back and listened to the “Voiceover Off” about six times. Having a really hard time choosing one over the other. Both are so good! I can’t vote yet. But, I tried!

    Squeak, I love how you hand over the show to….Squeak… to do the news intro. Makes me giggle, and goes along so well with the funny news stories you read to us. But, if a new intro is what you want… then I hope you get some good ones sent to you. Can a girl be “the new intro guy”? If I can find some time today, I will give it a shot, and send something out to you.

  6. Erk

    Apart from anything else, I’d love to hear Jen do the closing bit

    “ya’ll come back now, ya hear!”

  7. I will vote the same way I did in the Presidential election, Mickey Mouse!

    Remember, a bad day with a Mac is better than a good day on winders!!!! :)

  8. Erk

    Richard’s commenting from under a bridge! :P

Leave a Reply

