Welcoming Squeak to Blue Depot

Today is Squeak’s last day as a driver at Central (aka Rainbow Depot). Tomorrow he starts at my Depot (aka Blue Depot). After a series of depot induction days, he will be doing Blue Depot jobs and will be able to take my super duper early morning shifts off me.

When I was preparing to leave the depot the other day, I noticed that work crews are putting more concrete sleepers throughout the depot. I got a couple of photos after joking to myself that the sleepers were being laid to welcome Squeak to Blue Depot.

It might seem like overkill to put concrete sleepers into a depot where the maximum speed is 13kph/8mph. However with concrete sleepers, they last longer than wooden sleepers. During this work, improvements for walkways for staff is also being done for safety reasons.

Leave a comment

Filed under Squeak, trains, Work

Leave a Reply

