Echo Romeo Kilo Announcement

As you know, I am doing Echo Romeo Kilo One One for NaPodPoMo for November. I have been asked if I am going to continue to do so when NaPodPoMo finishes. Today I made a decision and I am indeed going to keep doing Echo Romeo Kilo One One when November ends. Until the end of November, the current daily schedule and format will remain.

I know how hard it has been for everyone to keep up with podcasts during NaPodPoMo for both podcasters and listeners. So you’ll be pleased to know that I won’t be doing a daily show but Echo will be undergoing a format change from daily to roughly weekly after NaPodPoMo. It will be an outside/mobile type show from December with audio recorded on locations. From that time, I will not be automatically including train related subject matter or speaking to a different person each day or episode.

Having said that, Erk Pod with Drue the co-host and the Erk Pod Family (aka the Erk Pod Podcasting Commando Team) and others will continue on the same weekly schedule with the Round Table at the end of each month (work permitting). There will some cross over of content between Erk Pod and Echo and some content that has been on Erk Pod plus all the current Echo content will be going onto a new feed available soon on iTunes. The Erk Pod content to go to the Echo feed will include Beach Pod (versions 1, 2 & 3), episodes recorded on location plus one on one interviews recorded on location.

For more information on Echo Romeo Kilo One One, click on the “Echo Romeo Kilo One One” links at the top or side of each page. You can also use the new address of http://www.echoromeokilooneone.com to access Echo information.

1 Comment

Filed under Announcements, Echo Romeo Kilo One One, Erk Pod Maxi & Round Table, NaPodPoMo2008

One response to “Echo Romeo Kilo Announcement

  1. BJ

    G’day Erk… great to hear that you’ll be continuing with Echo Romeo Kilo One One. I hope all the participants of the NaPodPoMo keep putting out this great stuff in one form or another. As I said today, it has been a bit of a challenge to keep up with it – I subscribe to quite a few podcasts these days, so it’s a lot to find an hour or two every day, but I’m now all caught up and I must say I am very impressed with the quality of the shows that everybody is putting out. Even I am learning a thing or two from your bust-a-train-myth-a-day segments…

    Looking forward to hearing more soon.

    BJ the Research Guy.

    PS: I was doing some research on the Harry Potter Lexicon, and discovered a creature called an “Erkling”. See http://harrypotter.wikia.com/wiki/Erkling

Leave a Reply

