Announcement – 24 Hour Podcast

The 24 Hour Podcast hosted by Geek News Central’s Todd Cochrane will be held again this year. Last year was the first year of the 24 Hour Podcast where Todd had a variety of guests (including Erk!) while he podcasted for 24 consecutive hours. Last year, the podcast was partly to raise awareness and funds for the One Laptop Per Child (OLPC) program and this year the fundraiser is for military veterans.

While Todd was possibly looking to a December date like last year, his schedule did not allow that so he had to bring it forward. The start times will be (subject to change/confirmation):

  • Saturday 22 November, 6am (Hawaii time, Todd’s base)
  • Sunday 23 November, 3am (Sydney time)
  • Saturday 22 November, 4pm (GMT/UTC)

Erk Pod’s involvement (if any) has been been confirmed as yet. More information can be found at the 24 Hour Podcast website here.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Other Podcasts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s