Erk Pod 182 – Grammar Girl Interview

[Download episode]

Erk Pod episode 182 – 55 minutes

Welcome to episode 182 181 oh wait it is actually 182 of Erk Pod which was recorded in Reno, Nevada. Erk’s special guest is Mignon Fogarty who is better known in podcasting as Grammar Girl.

I have been listening to the Grammar Girl podcast for about 18 months or so. It was one of the first podcasts that I found to listen to once I’d started listening to podcasts that aren’t produced by radio stations.

During the extended chat, we talk about the Grammar Girl podcast, audio book and podcast. And yes, Erk has indeed read the book! We also talk about appearing on Oprah (Mignon, not me), the writing and audiobook recording process and more. We also talk about Erk’s current location, Reno.

Overall, it was an awesome way to spend an afternoon and I enjoyed this interview. Hopefully I don’t come across as being too much of a fanboy!

Grammar Girl podcast website

Behind the Grammar – Mignon’s non Grammar Girl blog

Book info – Grammar Girl’s Quick & Dirty Tips for Better Writing

Follow Mignon on Twitter @GrammarGirl

4 Comments

Filed under Channel Erk, Educate Erk, Erk Pod Maxi & Round Table, Erk's 2009 US Trip, Interviews, Other Podcasts, Show Notes

4 responses to “Erk Pod 182 – Grammar Girl Interview

  1. Heehee re ‘looser’ :P and interesting re the apostrophe following ‘s’, I’ve been thinking about that lately.

    Reno sounds like a great place to visit too.

  2. Good interview, Erk. I’m really curious to hear Mignon’s memory trick for “looser” and “loser” now.

    As I’ve stated before, I’ve not been to Reno but I have been to Vegas. Though, Reno sounds OK. Maybe we’ll visit there some day.

    And snow is great if you don’t have to live with it day in and day out. I don’t know if Reno gets deluged with the stuff like Chicago does. But I hope not.

  3. Great Show. I found the interview very interesting, however I’ll have to argue with Grammar Girl about the Possessive following a word ending in s. s’s looks stupid and there’s really no need for it. Don’t cry Grammar Girl… I’m only messing around. :) But I think you may have picked up a listener.

    Erk, Don’t get married in Las Vegas. Blood test or not. :)

    Steve

  4. I didn’t realize that talking about grammar could be so interesting! :) Great interview, great show!

Leave a Reply

