Erk’s chat with Mur Lafferty at Balticon 43

Like many people in the podosphere, I found Mur Lafferty after hearing about her name mentioned, usually with a title like “The Grand Dame of Podcasting” or similar. Again, I heard Mur first via another podcast, quite possibly Tee Morris’ Survival Guide to Writing Fantasy.

I found her writing podcast “I Should Be Writing” and even though I’m not writing a novel, I am writing blog posts, right? And even if I’m not writing blog posts, a lot of Mur’s subject matter crosses over well into podcasting. Hell, even if Mur read out of a phone book for an episode of ISBW, I’d be there!

On this US trip, I completed her “Playing For Keeps” podiobook which I enjoyed. It was a lot different for a super hero book (or in my case, podiobook) but also compelling. And at the time of writing (no pun intended), I have just finished season 1 of the Heaven series as well. I’m a bit behind – Mur is currently working on season 5!

Enjoy the chat and you can listen to the rest of the Balticon content on “The Balticon Special That Never Ends”, Erk Pod episodes 203 & 204.

[The Murverse – the one stop for all things Mur]

[Download interview]

1 Comment

Filed under Channel Erk, Erk Pod Maxi & Round Table, Interviews

One response to “Erk’s chat with Mur Lafferty at Balticon 43

  1. Pingback: Recent Interviews : The Murverse

Leave a Reply

